Welcome!
Anna Harwood 
Principal


Susan Andrews
Assistant Principal


7087 Powhatan Drive
Hayes, Virginia 23072
Phone (804)642-9885 
Fax (804) 642-9692
Office Hours 8:00-4:30


 
Announcements
Spring SOL Testing is coming up soon! CLICK HERE for more information.
Abingdon's Testing Schedule:
Monday, May 24 - 5th Grade Reading
Tuesday, May 25 - 4th Grade Reading

Wednesday, May 26 - 3rd, 4th and 5th Grade Distance Learners Reading SOL
Thursday, May 27 - 3rd Grade Reading

Friday, May 28 - Reading Make-ups
Tuesday, June 1 - 5th Grade Math
Wednesday, June 2 - 3rd, 4th and 5th Grade Distance Learners Math SOL
Thursday, June 3 - 4th Grade Math 
Friday, June 4 - 3rd Grade Math

Monday, June 7th - 5th Grade Science
Tuesday, June 8th - Math Make-ups
Wednesday, June 9 - 5th Grade Distance Learners Science SOL
Wednesday, June 9 - 3rd and 4th Grade Distance Learners SOL Make-ups
Thursday, June 10 - 5th Grade Distance Learners SOL Make-ups
Kindergarten Registration and Preschool Interest Survey, Spring 2021
Kindergarten:  Complete the Survey for Abingdon -- the Registrar will then contact you to schedule an in-person appointment.
Kindergarten Information (English)
Kindergarten Information (Spanish)

GCPS Preschool interest forms are also being accepted.
Abingdon Mission
  The Abingdon Elementary School staff believes that its primary purpose is to educate each student to the highest possible level of academic achievement by providing an appropriate curriculum in a safe, healthy environment.



Celebrating our schools, our students and our community!